March – Women’s History Month LS/MS

March – Women’s History Month LS/MS

Join the library in celebrating Women’s History month. Look below for books and links to educational resources. As always, feel free to ask the librarians…

Read Article →
New Books and Graphic Novels

New Books and Graphic Novels

Swing by the library to check out some of our new books and graphic novels. Both floors have some great additions for all: LS and…

Read Article →
Black History Month

Black History Month

Join the library in celebrating Black History Month! Booklists – All books listed are in the CCPCS Library: Black History Month High School Nonfiction High…

Read Article →
Black History Month LS/MS Nonfiction

Black History Month LS/MS Nonfiction

Strange Fruit –  GR 920 GIL               The Port Chicago 50 – 940.54 SHE            …

Read Article →
LS/MS Readalike: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

LS/MS Readalike: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Milo: Sticky Notes and Brain Freeze – F SIL Nothing’s going right for Milo since his mother died. The house is too quiet, the neighbors…

Read Article →
Advertising

Advertising

Make your own ad: Don’t Buy It:  http://pbskids.org/dontbuyit/advertisingtricks/ Clean water brochure:  https://www.gwinnettcounty.com/static/departments/publicutilities/public_education/brochures/pdf/nonpoint_brochure.pdf

Read Article →
Water, water, everywhere.

Water, water, everywhere.

On this page are links to ebooks about water. Click on the book cover to see the book. Click on this icon to read the…

Read Article →
What’s the weather?

What’s the weather?

Don’t forget PebbleGo:  http://www.pebblego.com Click on the picture to go to the web site. EBSCOHost titles are ebooks. Weather videos Clouds Clouds Snow Snow Easy…

Read Article →
Desert and Savanna

Desert and Savanna

Gobi Desert from National Geographic The Gobi Desert Build a Biome–choose desert Where do mammals live?  African savanna

Read Article →