Summer Reading – Middle School

Summer Reading – Middle School

Congrats to our rising 5th and 8th graders! While you’re enjoying your vacation, don’t forget to pick one of the great books on your summer…

Read Article →
March – Women’s History Month LS/MS

March – Women’s History Month LS/MS

Join the library in celebrating Women’s History month. Look below for books and links to educational resources. As always, feel free to ask the librarians…

Read Article →
New Books and Graphic Novels

New Books and Graphic Novels

Swing by the library to check out some of our new books and graphic novels. Both floors have some great additions for all: LS and…

Read Article →
Black History Month

Black History Month

Join the library in celebrating Black History Month! Booklists – All books listed are in the CCPCS Library: Black History Month High School Nonfiction High…

Read Article →
Black History Month LS/MS Nonfiction

Black History Month LS/MS Nonfiction

Strange Fruit –  GR 920 GIL               The Port Chicago 50 – 940.54 SHE            …

Read Article →
LS/MS Readalike: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

LS/MS Readalike: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Milo: Sticky Notes and Brain Freeze – F SIL Nothing’s going right for Milo since his mother died. The house is too quiet, the neighbors…

Read Article →
Visiting Expert: Muhammad Fraser-Rahim

Visiting Expert: Muhammad Fraser-Rahim

Last Tuesday, Muhammad Fraser-Rahim visited the library to talk to the students about slavery and the kind of conditions that the slaves lived under.  Mr….

Read Article →
Chesapeake Bay Expedition

Chesapeake Bay Expedition

Information Resources BEST INFORMATION CAN BE FOUND ON THE TWO WEB SITES LISTED BELOW   http://www.chesapeakebay.net/ http://www.cbf.org/ on Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/chesapeakebay Additional Web Resources Interactive timeline of…

Read Article →
New Research Database Subscriptions

New Research Database Subscriptions

The library team is pleased to announce that we have four new research databases available for teachers and students: These subscriptions were purchased after we…

Read Article →
Multimedia Resources for Research Projects

Multimedia Resources for Research Projects

These websites and online collections are ideal sources to find multimedia resources to enhance your projects. Make sure to cite your sources. Photos/Images Britannica Image…

Read Article →