Makers Club – How Many Books can Paper and Tape Hold?

Makers Club – How Many Books can Paper and Tape Hold?

Our Makers Challenge this Wednesday was to create some sort of structure out of paper and tape that could hold a stack of books. We…

Read Article →
What is a Makerspace?

What is a Makerspace?

Public and school libraries are starting to offer makerspaces to their patrons and students. But just what is a makerspace and why is it a…

Read Article →
Introducing Novelist!

Introducing Novelist!

The library has recently acquired access to Novelist! Novelist is a great way to find your next good book. The site allows you to search…

Read Article →
New Books and Graphic Novels

New Books and Graphic Novels

Swing by the library to check out some of our new books and graphic novels. Both floors have some great additions for all: LS and…

Read Article →
Black History Month

Black History Month

Join the library in celebrating Black History Month! Booklists – All books listed are in the CCPCS Library: Black History Month High School Nonfiction High…

Read Article →
LS/MS Readalike: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

LS/MS Readalike: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Milo: Sticky Notes and Brain Freeze – F SIL Nothing’s going right for Milo since his mother died. The house is too quiet, the neighbors…

Read Article →
Martin Luther King Jr Day

Martin Luther King Jr Day

As we get closer to Martin Luther King Jr Day, feel free to stop by the library to check out one of our titles on…

Read Article →
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Author Visit – Leigh Bardugo

Last week, Leigh Bardugo came to visit and speak to our Honors and AP English students. Author of the Grisha Trilogy, a fantasy series about…

Read Article →
New Arrivals!

New Arrivals!

We have a ton of great new fiction and non-fiction books in the library and there are more to come. If you are looking for…

Read Article →
2015 Book Fair!

2015 Book Fair!

Capital City Public Charter School Bookfair November 13th-20th Support your school: A percentage of every book sold goes to the school! Support your classroom: Each…

Read Article →